TESTIMONIALS
AND
REVIEWS



Foster Flooring 8000 ft. Store Entrance, Staatsburg, NY
Google logo REVIEWS Foster Flooring 4.9 5-star rating average using 15 reviewes


5-star Foster Flooring google rating by Ricky Wilson RICKY WILSONNOV 16, 2020

While my wife and I were rehabbing an old Victorian home in Red Hook, we decided to update a small bathroom. Foster Flooring had the perfect tile flooring we wanted in a taupe color and matte finish. Ron and the staff were extremely helpful and cooperative through every decision we made, and re-made. They are very patient and fair with their pricing. We also purchased a much larger quantity of different tile flooring for the basement in a subsequent house we again were rebuilding in Pawling which we had our own contractor install. Again, the level of professionalism and the generosity of their advice was greatly appreciated. We highly recommend them. Thank you, Foster Flooring.

Customer bath floor photo using Foster Flooring matte taupe tile

5-star Foster Flooring google rating by Kevin DierKEVIN DIER1 Month Ago

I have been dealing with them for many years now. I have had carpet installed in several rooms and vinyl flooring in a hallway. My next project is vinyl/stone flooring in my third house. They are always friendly and helpful and their installs done correctly. Don't waste time and money with the big box stores, use a local, knowledgeable staff with years of experience! Highly recommend.

5-star Foster Flooring google rating by Jim S Jim S 1 month ago

Great service...took their time with our carpet choices. Highly recommend Ron and his team

5-star Foster Flooring google rating by DBS RemodelDBS Remodel 1 year ago

We've had the privilege to work with Foster Flooring for several years and everyone on their team has been great! We strive to maintain a certain level of excellence and professionalism on each & every one of our jobs, and Foster subscribes to the same school of thought. They are professional, knowledgeable, and who we will continually recommend our clients to for all their flooring needs!

5-star Foster Flooring google rating by Carol Davison CAROL DAVISON 1 year ago

Great, very friendly explained what I wanted took me to area, left with estimates for item I was looking for ,there was no pressure at all.

5-star Foster Flooring google rating by Steve Laffin STEVE LAFFIN 2 years ago

I highly recommend Foster Flooring. Glenn was the representative that helped me. He was very helpful in picking out a floor with my mother. He Spent a lot of time with us making sure we were happy with our choice. I also like how Ron jumps in and helped us when Glenn was not available. They really work like a team there.

5-star Foster Flooring google rating by Darin Richey DARIN RICHEY 1 year ago

More expensive than home depot but WELL worth it

5-star Foster Flooring google rating by Eamonn Johnston EAMONN JOHNSTON 3 years ago

We were recommended Foster Flooring for the playroom in our house in Rhinebeck and Ron and Glen were nothing but brilliant from the moment we first contacted them. They worked with us to meet some very short timescales and coordinated directly with our contractor. We are incredibly pleased with the result and the products and services have been nothing but top notch. Would totally recommend and we will absolutely use them again.

Response from the owner4 months ago

Thank you, we are so glad that we were able to help you!

5-star Foster Flooring google rating by S TowerS TOWER 2 years ago

Great place for flooring, tiles and window coverings. Highly recommend. Excellent workmanship!

Response from the owner4 months ago

Thank you!

5-star Foster Flooring google rating by George Hayduke GEORGE HAYDUKE 4 years ago
A great experience from start to finish. Showroom staff were low-key and very knowledgeable and helped us pick the perfect tile and grout for our floor. The installation crew was polite, thoughtful and did an amazing job. Highly recommended.

5-star Foster Flooring google rating by Michael Mullen MICHAEL MULLEN 2 years ago

They did and excellent job preparing the floor and installing Karndean vinyl planks throughout our house. We were very happy with the job.

Response from the owner4 months ago

Thank you, we are glad that you're happy!

5-star Foster Flooring google rating by Diana Lenz DIANA LENZ 6 years ago

Shopping for carpet and flooring isn't something you do everyday. I was in the need of new carpeting and was slightly apprehensive about the endeavor as I don't have much free time and wanted good service at a great price. I proceeded to Foster Flooring per a friends recommendation. The sales people were so friendly, helpful and pressure free. They made my decision making easy and I left there with the confidence knowing I was in good hands and being treated fairly. My new carpeting was installed this past Monday, Im so happy with how perfectly and efficiently it was done. Ill be back when I'm ready for new floors.

5-star Foster Flooring google rating by Beverly Groth BEVERLY GROTH 3 years ago

Helpful service, great selection

Response from the owner4 months ago
Thank you!

5-star Foster Flooring google rating by Diana Staffa DIANA STAFFA 3 years ago

5-star Foster Flooring google rating by David MolloyDAVID MOLLOY 1 year ago

–––––––––––––––––––––
Yelp Logo
REVIEWS

Foster Flooring 4.5 star rating based o 5 reviews

Margit M. of Red Hok, NY 5-star review of stair runner installed by Foster Flooring

5-Star Yelp Review of Foster Flooring by Margit M.Margit M. Red Hook NY • 1/9/2020

I was looking for a unique runner for our staircase in our 1880's house. All the other carpet companies in the area only had the normal carpet patterns that everyone buys. I not only found what I wanted at Foster Flooring but also got a quality wool runner with expert installation. I would definitely recommend them and would use them again in a heart beat.


5-Star Yelp Review of Foster Flooring by Susan P. of Ulster Park NY Susan P. Ulster Park NY • 4/20/2020

We've used these guys for years for our rental business as well as our home. Always professional, fair and extremely helpful. You man not get the cheapie carpet you'd find at Lowes, but their selection is broad and the service is excellent while prices still decent. They just even helped me find the perfect cabinet liner carpet (needed to be super thin) for our RV. NOT an easy thing to find at a VERY reasonable price....would have paid four times the amount at a car reupholstery store. Thank you Foster Flooring!


5-Star Yelp Review of Foster Flooring by Eamonn J of Manhattan, NY. Eamonn J. Manhattan, New York, NY • 2/17/2020

We were recommended Foster Flooring for the playroom in our house in Rhinebeck and Ron and Glen were nothing but brilliant from the moment we first contacted them. They worked with us to meet some very short timescales and coordinated directly with our contractor. We are incredibly pleased with the result and the products and services have been nothing but top notch. Would totally recommend and we will absolutely use them again.


5-Star Yelp Review of Foster Flooring by David K. of Saugerties, NY David K. Saugerties, New York, NY • 3/23/2011

Very solid, professional, and friendly family owned business. From the moment we walked in we liked this place. They offer you refreshments and have a place for kids to play while you look at the flooring. Great selection with a very knowledgeable staff. We picked a laminate that looks like tiles, and had them install it in our kitchen. They came exactly when they said they would, were professional and polite, and about 6 hours later we had a new floor that we absolutely love. Would recommend them for anyone who is looking for a new floor, plus you have to love a family business that easily rivals and pretty much easily beats the big chain stores.


–––––––––––––––––––––

Houzz Logo

REVIEWS

Foster Flooring 5-Star Houzz Review Rating based in 1 Review
5-Star Houzz Review of Foster Flooring by Mill Road Design. MILL ROAD DESIGN April 28, 2015

I have worked with Foster Flooring for many years. Ron, Glenn and Bill are very knowledgeable and professional. All my clients have been more then thrilled with Foster Flooring's service and products. Foster Flooring has a wide array of material options and always offers the latest top of the line products. They stay ahead of the curve in their industry. Their installers are courteous and meticulous. Foster Flooring is my first choice for flooring supplies. The quality of the products and services are hands down the absolute best in the Hudson Valley. I highly recommend Foster Flooring.

–––––––––––––––––––––

Facebook Logo
FACEBOOK REVIEWS

Foster Flooring Facebook Review Rating of 5-stars out of 5 reviews




LisaMarie Anzalone May 24, 2020

I have had the floors in my entire house done by Foster's! Ron is one of the nicest people out there. His expertise and professionalism shines through to each of the members of his crew. I highly recommend Foster Flooring.
LisaMarie Anzalone's 5-Star Facebook Review of the Kitchen Floor installed by Foster Flooring


Debi Maguire Oct 30, 2019

An exceptional experience!! from meeting Ron to the completion of the job....my kitchen floor is absolutely amazing. the workmanship, cleanliness, attention to detail is by far the best! Thank you again.
Debi Maguire's 5-Star Facebook Review of the Kitchen Floor installed by Foster Flooring

–––––––––––––––––––––


David Stewart Mar 18, 2017

Foster Flooring is slowly helping us redo all the floors in our 100 year old home, just as they did in our first home. Professional, priced fair and the most knowledge of anyone in the industry. Great family business that I love working with, thank you Foster family.

–––––––––––––––––––––


Rocky Runza Aug 10, 2016

Thank You Ron for the great work and prices for all you've done for me and my sons

–––––––––––––––––––––


Allyse Katherine Mar 18, 2017

Recommends Foster Flooring .

–––––––––––––––––––––


Angie Thompson Nov 11, 2016

Recommends Foster Flooring .

–––––––––––––––––––––

 

Call Us for a Free Consultation

Call, text or email us to set up a Complimentary Initial Consultation. We can then provide you with an estimate of the work you wish to have performed.